Hello! *waves*

New, or have been away from the board for a while? Introduce or reintroduce yourself to us!
Forum rules
New and a bit lost? Check out the Getting Started topic and the Mentor Program!
Amanda

Hello! *waves*

Post by Amanda »

Hey guys! I've actually been registered here for almost a year but never got around to introducing myself so hello! My name is Amanda :D

I haven't created many shrines but I'm really into fansites and, at one point, fanlistings. I've had quite a few domains over the last 7-8 years but the one I've had the longest was battlehymn.org, in case anyone recognizes the URL :) I recently changed jobs and so I have a lot more time online and the idea of shrines have always interested me so I'm going to give it a shot! I've been creating and maintaining fansites for almost 10 years now. I currently own (and designed) Hayley Atwell Online and Chadwick Boseman Fan (which I just opened today!) I also founded Tom Hiddleston Online too :)

I do have a personal domain, victoriana.net, but I won't be renewing it because I can't afford to pay for renewals/hosting and with the cost of running fansites, I'm almost poor haha! But I am looking for subdomain hosting if anyone could point me in that direction, I'd really appreciate it! I've actually already created my first shrine dedicated to my one of my favorite characters, Bucky Barnes, so I hope I'll be able to find somewhere to host it (and all my other zanny interests).

BUT HELLO! :D I can't wait to start posting more and getting to know everyone :heart:
Last edited by Amanda on Sat May 21, 2016 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Camy
Administrator

Re: Hello! *waves*

Post by Camy »

Welcome to Amassment Amanda and omg, Tom Hiddleston! I used your site back when I used to create edits over on Tumblr two or so years ago to search for images. Really really love job managing such a huge site!