Ephemera

Promote new and existing shrines. We'd love to know what you've been making!
Forum rules
The usual guidelines in Constructive Criticism apply, and you have the option to flag your topic as "Sweet".
Robin
Events Staffer

Ephemera

Post by Robin »

e p h e m e r a
an unusual Clefairy site
My first official project of 2017 is complete! What was once "Elusive Enchanter" has been reborn and completely overhauled as Ephemera, a much better fansite for my favorite little Pokemon. The site now features:
  • All-new seven-part info section about Clefairy in the anime & games
  • Expanded mythology articles
  • Larger poetry section, with five original poems inspired by Clefairy
  • Expanded music article and broadened song selection (each song has its own page now)
  • Images to enhance and illustrate content
  • Completely redesigned layout, including two tricks I've never tried before: a shimmery text effect in the top bar (thanks to Masao for helping me debug!!) and a partially-transparent cloud image floating atop the layout.
Check it out and let me know what you think!

(I am also still trying to make the shimmer text effect work in IE, to no avail--I have tried some fallback styles but I don't think I'm doing them right. Any advice is greatly appreciated, as always!)
~ a dream is a wish your heart makes ~
withinmyworld.org
Crystal

Re: Ephemera

Post by Crystal »

Ahhh Robin this is so cute! ;-;
There are shadows before us - but only because the light is at our back.
Megan A

Post by Megan A »

I really like the layout! It's very pretty but very minimal, allows the text to really shine. I really enjoyed reading your mythology section. The poetry (especially the ones you've written) and music sections are really wonderful inclusions especially because you associate this Pokemon to many beautiful concepts. Also the cute Clefairy images throughout the text, how adorable!
Emma
Time Traveler

Post by Emma »